Sophistiqué. Et pourtant si simple.

Moteur Z-Force®

Sophistiqué. Et pourtant si simple.

Le moteur Z-Force® a été conçu dès le départ par Zero Motorcycles pour optimiser le rendement, la puissance et l'encombrement. Avec un poids et un volume comparables à ceux des moteurs sans balai, la technologie révolutionnaire du moteur Z-Force® est capable de produire jusqu'à 130 % de puissance en plus et 150 % de couple supplémentaires. Le moteur Z-Force® utilise des aimants permanents intérieurs (IPM) qui améliorent notablement les performances en conduite agressive et permettent des vitesses maximales soutenues plus élevées. Plus impressionnant encore, le moteur compact sans balai n'exige aucun refroidissement liquide ni par air forcé et aucun entretien.

Combiné à un bloc motopropulseur Z-Force®, le moteur extrêmement compact et léger offre une puissance incroyable et une accélération fulgurante. Le moteur produit 100 % de couple dès le démarrage pour une réponse immédiate de l’accélérateur et une performance excellente, ce qui donne à la conduite une qualité unique en son genre.

Incroyablement sophistiqué, le moteur Z-Force® a été conçu pour faire de la conduite une expérience à la fois simple et exaltante. Toutes les pièces additionnelles, les soucis d’entretien et de poids ont été éliminés afin de permettre au pilote de se concentrer sur l’essence même de la moto : la conduite.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Motor

Power Tank

Installez-le à tout instant et allez plus loin.

Le Z-Force® Power Tank ajoute une capacité de stockage supplémentaire de 3,6 kWh au bloc d'alimentation de tous les modèles Zero S, Zero SR, Zero DS ou Zero DSR 2014 ou ultérieurs*. Disponible en option, l'accessoire Power Tank peut être ajouté à tout moment, lors de l'achat ou après. Par exemple, si vous achetez une Zero SR ZF14.4, vous pouvez améliorer votre moto et obtenir une capacité du bloc d'alimentation de 18 kWh si vous avez besoin d'une plus grande autonomie. Avec une telle énergie, un pilote peut parcourir jusqu'à 359 km en ville ou 180 km sur autoroute.

Le Power Tank est livré avec un module de bloc d'alimentation Z-Force®, les pièces nécessaires et un carénage supplémentaire. Il est conseillé de se rendre chez un distributeur agréé Zero Motorcycles pour effectuer l'installation. Une fois le Power Tank installé, la nouvelle carrosserie comprend une toute nouvelle zone de réservoir. Le Power Tank est placé dans la zone normalement occupée par la sacoche de réservoir intégrée.

*Veuillez noter que le Power Tank n'est pas compatible avec les motos équipées du Charge Tank.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Power Tank
Zero Motorcycles App

L'App Zero Motorcycles

Modulez vos performances

  • Connexion Bluetooth disponible pour appareils mobiles iPhone et Android
  • Performance modulable permettant de choisir une conduite plus sportive ou plus économique
  • L’écran personnalisable signale avec précision le niveau de charge et le temps réel d’utilisation pendant la conduite
  • Les propriétaires des modèles 2017-2018 peuvent utiliser l'application Zero Motorcycles pour mettre à jour le logiciel interne de leur moto, ce qui représente un gain de temps, d'argent et évite des trajets chez le concessionnaire.

Bloc motopropulseur Z-Force®

Plus de puissance. Dans un espace plus réduit.

La technologie du bloc motopropulseur Z-Force® n’a cessé de révolutionner l’industrie de la moto électrique depuis que les premières motos Zero Motorcycles ont commencé à sortir de l’usine de Santa Cruz en 2007. L'objectif : une plus grande puissance occupant moins de place. Grâce aux batteries lithium-ion dernier cri et au système de gestion des batteries de pointe, chaque moto peut parcourir de plus longues distances, plus rapidement et plus longtemps. Une moto Zero S ou Zero DS classique peut parcourir plus de 300 000 km avec les blocs d'alimentation en gardant 80 % de sa capacité maximale d'origine.

Outre cette longévité, la technologie du bloc motopropulseur Z-Force® ne requiert ni système de refroidissement ni entretien. Il en résulte une gamme de motos électriques qui offrent une conduite exaltante doublée d’une notable économie d’essence et d’un entretien du bloc motopropulseur pratiquement nul.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Power Pack

Sophisticated. Yet Simple.

Z-Force® Motor

Instant Torque. Impressive Power. Incredible Efficiency.

The Z-Force® motor was developed from the ground up by Zero Motorcycles to be optimized for efficiency, power and size. With nearly the same weight and volume as competitive brushless motors used in similar applications, the revolutionary Z-Force® motor produces up to 130% more power and 150% more torque. The Z-Force® motor features an interior permanent magnet (IPM) design that significantly improves performance during hard riding and allows higher sustained top speeds. Even more impressive, the compact brushless motor requires no liquid or forced-air cooling and requires no routine maintenance.

When combined with a Z-Force® battery, the remarkably compact and light motor delivers amazing horsepower and breathtaking acceleration. Providing a unique ride quality, the motor produces 100% torque from a standstill for instantaneous throttle response and incredible off-the-line performance.

While sophisticated, the Z-Force® motor is designed to make the ownership experience simple and exhilarating. All extra parts, maintenance concerns and weight have been eliminated to help riders focus on the best part of owning a motorcycle – the ride.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Motor

Power Tank

Install Any Time. Go Farther.

The Z-Force® Power Tank adds an additional 3.6 kWh of battery storage capacity to any 2014 or later Zero S, Zero SR, Zero DS or Zero DSR model*. An optional accessory, the Power Tank can be added at any time during or after the motorcycle is purchased. For example, if you purchase a Zero SR ZF14.4, you could upgrade your motorcycle to 18 kWh of battery capacity if additional range is needed. With that much energy, you can travel up to 223 miles in the city or 112 miles on the highway.

The Power Tank comes complete with a Z-Force® battery module, necessary hardware and additional bodywork. It is recommended that you take your motorcycle to an authorized Zero Motorcycles dealer for installation. Once installed, the new bodywork includes a completely new tank section of the motorcycle. The Power Tank occupies the area where the integrated tank bag would normally sit.

*Please note that the Power Tank is not compatible with motorcycles equipped with the Charge Tank.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Power Tank
Zero Motorcycles App

Zero Motorcycles App

Get your ride dialed.

  • Bluetooth enabled connectivity for both iPhone and Android mobile devices
  • Adjustable motorcycle performance to enable sportier or more economical riding
  • Customizable display reports precise state of charge and real-time power usage while riding
  • Owners of 2017-2018 models can use the Zero Motorcycles app to update their motorcycle’s firmware, saving time, money and service trips.

Z-Force® Battery

More Energy. Less Space.

Z-Force® battery technology has been revolutionizing the electric motorcycle industry since 2007 when the first Zeros started rolling out of the Santa Cruz factory. The goal: pack more energy into less space. Using state-of-the-art lithium-ion cell chemistry and advanced battery management systems, each motorcycle is able to travel farther, faster and last longer. A typical Zero S or Zero DS can travel over 200,000 miles with the batteries retaining 80% of their original maximum capacity.

In addition to longevity, the Z-Force® battery technology requires no active cooling or routine maintenance. The result is a complete electric motorcycle line that offers an exhilarating ride while saving on gas and virtually eliminating all routine powertrain maintenance.

Zero Motorcycles Z-Force Power Pack
Zero Motorcycles Modular Power Pack

100% Modular

Swap in. Swap out.

Zero Motorcycles is the first electric motorcycle manufacturer to feature available hot-swappable modules. This optional system allows the Zero FX and Zero FXS to be ridden using either one or two Z-Force® modules. A module can be added or removed in less than a minute. Charging can be done via the motorcycle’s standard on-board charger or by using optional off-board charging accessories.

Fully Recyclable

Zero Motorcycles uses the best practices in the EV industry to make sure all of our lithium-ion batteries are recycled. Each one uses a chemistry that allows us to take advantage of continuously improving battery-recycling programs.

Zero batteries are fully air cooled and designed to handle a diverse range of conditions. Our latest generation of Z-Force® battery technology uses new and more precise cell monitoring to ensure greater range, more power and better acceleration off the line.